relopworkshop.blogg.se

Surface book reviews
Surface book reviews












surface book reviews surface book reviews surface book reviews

It's almost there, but not quite.Īside from the screen rocking imparted by the Surface Pen, there's a tiny amount of lag when using the pen. The issues on the laptop typing are above, and the Surface Pen has a similar outcome. That's a lot of typing on my lap, and some sketching with the Surface Pen. During the recent South by Southwest conference I committed to using the Surface Book as my 'conference' laptop for the duration to see how it would get on. I tend to use the Surface Book more as a laptop, and it's a pretty good Windows 10 laptop - at the price Microsoft is asking for that shouldn't be a surprise. More casual use of the touchscreen and a bias to the trackpad makes this a more cosmetic issue for some. If you're a heavy touch-screen user, this is going to be an issue you have to investigate before a purchase. It's an issue that the Surface Pro range does not have because of the wide kick stand, and I wish there was something that could offer more rigidity in the design of the Surface Book. I find myself using my other hand to support the screen, or hooking my pinkie round the back of the screen to support it while using the pen to compensate for the bounce. The screen will always rock away and back to you - not by much, but enough to be frustrating. The two lugs are about a quarter of an inch high, and offer little resistance to the momentum imparted by a finger or pen tap. Because of the ability to remove the screen and have it acts as a tablet, the screen has far more mass than most laptops, but the connecting lugs that anchor the screen to the base are not deeply embedded into the screen assembly. One area I continue to have a problem with is the screen bouncing when you tap it. Microsoft Surface Book (image: Ewan Spence)














Surface book reviews